Compassionate Touch has worked in 30 different countries and helped develop and inspire the purpose in 1,000s of young people worldwide. Join our team of mentors and volunteers to be the differnce in your city and world.

Our vision is focused within the USA and specifically Detroit, Michigan within urban communities. Our method is to develop students within 7 areas to empower them to live purposefully successful and we accomplish this through the involvement of mentors and the participation of schools desiring to enhance the social-emotional and personal development of their student population.

Choose a school you would like to mentor at below to fill
out the application to be a Compassionate Touch Mentor:

Please do not show up at any school without filling out the application above and going through our process.

The Program starts at 8:30 am and ends no later than 11:00 am each morning. It's a 2.5 hour commitment and we ask that you please show up on time as we start immediately at 8:30. This is only a 12.5 hour commitment over 10 months.

Washington-Parks Academy, a Cornerstone School

11685 Appleton, Redford Charter Twp, MI 48239

Tuesday 9/25/18
Tuesday 11/13/18
Tuesday 1/15/19
Tuesday 3/19/19
Tuesday 6/4/19

 

Madison-Carver Academy, a Cornerstone School

19900 McIntyre St, Detroit, MI 48219

Thursday 9/27/18
Thursday 11/15/18
Thursday 1/17/19
Thursday 3/21/19
Thursday 6/6/19